Sure, I’ll just go ahead and close the show I’m watching. Thanks! I’ve also got a few suggestions in return:

  • Don’t show this message in a tab where the user purposefully entered full-screen video playback.
  • Keep a white-list of websites for which this is expected behavior.
  • Remember for which URLs or domains I’ve ignored/closed the message.
  • Allow me to disable the message completely.
  • Fuck off.

Manuel was annoyed on March 10, 2020 at 16:52

Annoyances vented by Manuel Grabowski and Philipp Defner.

Colophon. Follow via RSS (Atom), Twitter or Telegram.


Retweets are endorsements.