Follow via RSS, Twitter, Telegram or email.

Guess what happens if you click on the profile picture or “Justin”?

If you — like I did myself — guessed that it opens the Apple Music profile of the person (like it’s the case for all other instances where you see someone’s profile picture in the Music.app) you’d be wrong.

What actually happens: It immediately sends a follow request to the person just like if you clicked the “Follow” button. This is especially infuriating if there are multiple people with the same name and default avatar and you don’t know who’s who.

Philipp was annoyed on January 18, 2021 at 22:26