Every single one of my iCloud contacts had this “new contact photo” alert after upgrading to Big Sur, and they all said they also saw it on their end in our conversations. None of us actually had a new contact photo. Clicking the button resulted in no photo being displayed for several hours to more than a day in one case.

Manuel was annoyed on November 20, 2020 at 22:21