Setting the scene: Imagine you are moving a playlist or deleting a track from a playlist. A second later you realize your mistake and want to revert that action.

What’s the shortcut you’d reach for first? For me it would be Cmd + Z, the universal shortcut for “Undo that last change”.

Small Apple Music.app pop-quiz: What happens if you decide to use that shortcut?

Answer: The playlist folder name is deleted and renamed to “untitled folder”, if you hit Cmd + Z a few more times it creates additional playlist folders called “untitled folder”. Obviously.

Philipp was annoyed on May 5, 2020 at 18:05

Annoyances vented by Manuel Grabowski and Philipp Defner.

Colophon. Follow via RSS (Atom), Twitter or Telegram.


Retweets are endorsements.