For some reason I now have two Time Machines on my Desktop. If I click on the one that not actually contains my Time Machine backup it’s just an empty directory without an icon. It’s also not possible to delete it or eject it.

Restart fixed it.

Philipp was annoyed on June 10, 2020 at 20:18