
Why?! At least it shows an actual error message instead of just hiding the toggle, or flipping itself back on. But just saying that it’s not possible is such a terrible user experience. Explain to me why this dependency exists. Is it somehow using the contacts to verify who manages the Screen Time settings? Surely that must just be using the iCloud Family data and not something as unreliable and user-changable as the address book?
Of course I’m the only person on this iCloud account, family, device, and whatnot – so whatever governance reasoning is behind this limitation logically makes no sense to apply. I guess we’ll have to wait for the A21 Pro chip before the computing power is sufficient to cover that scenario.